Mindful November Mandala

nov01-mandala

After the island time, and a week of catching up, i finally have the space and time to return to this blog. While catching up, I came across a lovely-sounding web initiative, the Mindfulness Summit, which happened to be in October – so I missed that.
But it sparked an idea: I want to make November my personal month of mindfulness, and post a mindful post, image, painting or link each day.

This is the first post: a mandala. Created after noon, in autumn colors, while the sun was melting the fog.

Here’s what I listened to while filling it with colors:
Om Mani Padme Hum – Original temple mantra version

*

*

And here are some notes and moments from the time since I last posted here, in my other blog: Life as a journey.

3 thoughts on “Mindful November Mandala

Leave a Reply

