…just for today

flower mandala

The day lilies are in bloom right now. They fascinate me with their strong colors, and all those intricate petals blooming just for one day.

I picked one of their petals, and also one of the rose petals that are in bloom, and now tried a digital flower mandala with them, as a memory that remains and carries their vibe.

And a quote:

“Just for today I will try to live through this day only, and not tackle all my problems at once…”

+ interesting, when I looked for the origin of that quote, I arrived here: quote investigator – it has a whole story about it, which leads back to 1880 and to lines like:

“Let me be kind in word and deed, Just for to-day.”

Leave a Reply

