mandala or labyrinth?

labyrinth

photo from an artwork i’ve seen yesterday in the town hall of an old town. sometimes old places come with suprises. still got me reflecting and looking for labyrinth quotes:

“A labyrinth is a symbolic journey . . . but it is a map we can really walk on, blurring the difference between map and world.” ― Rebecca Solnit, Wanderlust: A History of Walking

“…It makes me cry, I want to talk about something I am not sure I can talk about, I want to talk about the inside from the inside, I do not want to leave it. I am so happy in the silky damp dark of the labyrinth and there is no thread” ― Hélène Cixous

One thought on “mandala or labyrinth?

Leave a Reply

